Bookseller Industry Awards

The Atwood Tate team donned our best frocks (and kilts) to mingle with the great and the good at Monday’s Bookseller Industry Awards. Thanks to those who joined our table for the great company, and to everyone who organised this superb and well-deserved celebration of the publishing world.

Congratulations to all who were nominated and especially, of course, to the winners!

Imprint and Editor of the Year
Random House: Liz Foley, Harvill Secker

Children’s Publisher of the Year
Usborne Publishing

Independent Publisher of the Year
Constable & Robinson

Literary Agent of the Year
Jonny Geller: Curtis Brown

Publisher of the Year

Rights Professional of the Year
Andy Hine: Little, Brown

Publicity Campaign of the Year
Anwen Hooson & Amelia Fairney (Riot Communications & Viking, Penguin):
Charles Dickens: A Life by Claire Tomalin

Marketing Campaign of the Year
Room, Pan Macmillan

Digital Strategy of the Year

Academic, Education and Professional Publisher of the Year
Oxford University Press

National Bookseller of the Year
Foyles Bookshop

Children’s Bookseller of the Year

Children’s Independent Bookseller of the Year
The Book Nook

Library of the Year
Edinburgh City Libraries

Manager of the Year
Darrell Thrush-Denning, Blackwell’s, Edinburgh Southbridge

Sue Butterworth Young Bookseller of the Year
Katie Clapham, Storytellers, Inc.

Independent Bookseller of the Year
The Main Street Trading Company, St Boswells

Leave a Comment

Filed under Industry News & Events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *